Sanitary Sewage Service

The system is comprised of 42 miles of sanitary sewer mains in sizes ranging from 8", 10", 12", and 15". There are 1,100 pre-cast concrete manholes in the system and fifteen pump stations. The service areas are divided into two major areas, the Monongahela service area and the Donora service area. Sewage treatment is provided by public facilities in Monongahela, Municipal Authority of the City of Monongahela, and in Donora, Mon Valley Sewage Authority.